Cotillion Club announces debutantes, new officers

Staff report

September 12, 2013

Fifteen debutantes will be presented by the LaGrange Cotillion Club at Del’avant Event Center on Dec. 26.

The 2013 members include Madison Alford, Mallory Allen, Mitzi Anderson, Emily Bass, Ashlynn Croft, Abby Doerr, Lydia Duquette, Cami Ferguson, Grace Galster, Olivia Howard, Katherine Huff, Cassidy Kemp, Molly McKeen, Julie Tiffin and Anna Watts.

Officers for 2013-2014 are Chandler Ferguson, president; Allison Childress, vice president; Taylor Kohn, secretary; Kendall Davis, assistant secretary; Kaylynn Cook, treasurer; Meg Middlebrooks, social chairperson; Lindsey Cole, service project chairperson; and Elizabeth Willimon, assistant project chairperson.

The debutantes recently decorated and installed a rain barrel to be used by Twin Cedars as a service project. The Chattahoochee River Keepers donated the rain barrel and instructed the members on water conservation.

A Mother-Daughter Salad Dinner was held July 16 at the home of Laura Huff. Jeanine Allen and Ida Russell are advisors.