Campus news

June 21, 2014

Area students named to LaGrange College Dean’s List

The following LaGrange area students recently were named to the LaGrange College spring semester dean’s list: Abigail Catherine Bowen, Emily Louise Brackett, Austin Lee Buchanan, Shelby Lynn Godfrey, Courtney Marie Harrington, Kortney April Jennings, Joanna Faith Lee, Jacob Ryan Lovin, Anna Chatherine Morman, Jessica Kelly Nelson, Rebecca Lee Rensenhouse, Jordan Ayers Sheffield, Courtney Nicole Slauson, Justin Perry Slay, Brett Kellyn Smith and Sarah Emily Webb.

To be eligible for this honor, students must maintain a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.6 while taking a minimum course load of 12 hours.

Georgia’s oldest private institution of higher learning, LaGrange College is a four-year liberal arts and sciences college affiliated with the United Methodist Church.