• 73°

About Us

The LaGrange Daily News has been serving LaGrange and the residents of Troup County and surrounding areas since 1843 when it was launched as a weekly newspaper, called the LaGrange Herald. The name was later changed to The Chattahoochee and in the 1860s, changed again to the LaGrange Reporter. After a merger of the LaGrange Reporter, LaGrange Graphic and LaGrange Shuttle in 1928, the combined publications became the LaGrange Daily News.

Since that time, our goal has been to give readers a balanced and fair account of what goes on in this community, although the means through which we deliver community news and information have expanded rapidly.

Today our community members can take their news in print five times per week (Tuesday-Saturday), through daily e-mails, online and on their mobile devices anytime.

The LaGrange Daily News seeks to provide the news the community needs, reported faithfully and fully, with respect for all and favor to none. We strive to be authoritative and insightful, to inform and to delight.

Our offices are located at 105 Ashton St. in LaGrange and we may be reached at 706-884-7311. We hope to hear from you.

Daniel Evans : Publisher and President

Daniel Evans

Publisher and President

daniel.evans@lagrangenews.com
706.884.7311

Ed Pugh : Circulation Manager

Ed Pugh

Circulation Manager

ed.pugh@lagrangenews.com
706.407.2654

Donna Ennis : Business Manager

Donna Ennis

Business Manager

donna.ennis@lagrangenews.com
706.407.2649

Kevin Eckleberry : Sports Editor

Kevin Eckleberry

Sports Editor

kevin.eckleberry@lagrangenews.com
706.407.2658

Jenna Oden : Reporter

Jenna Oden

Reporter

jenna.oden@lagrangenews.com
706-407-2662

Jennie Overfelt : Advertising Manager

Jennie Overfelt

Advertising Manager

jennie.overfelt@lagrangenews.com
706.407.2651

Truett Pirkle : Marketing Consultant

Truett Pirkle

Marketing Consultant

truett.pirkle@lagrangenews.com
706.407.2650